By continuing to navigate on this website, you agree to our use of cookies and tracking for statistical and personalisation purposes in order to enhance your experience on this website. You can also click the 'Accept' button, in order to agree and close this banner - the banner will not be displayed for you in the next month.

Chat With Us
Toll Free:
800-944-5994
Questions? Call a vacation specialist:
Your online source for vacation rentals!
Destination
|
Property
AA402 Buffalo Village
89100 Ryan Gulch Road, Silverthorne 80498
Silverthorne, CO     View
3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

Make a Reservation

Updating Availability
Updating Availability
 
 
$ Total
All Inclusive
Get QuoteView Details


No hidden fees!

Quoted price includes: taxes, fees, and multiple night discounts when applicable.


CLICK VIEW DETAILS TO SEE YOUR 

CUSTOMIZED PRICE SUMMARY!

Feel welcomed in this well-appointed, large top floor mountain hide away that sleeps 8 and is perfect for 2 families. Newly updated furnishing, appliances, and counters throughout, will enhance your stay in this beautiful condo. Cozy living room, deck with breath taking The condo is on the Summit County transportation line (The Summit Stage) for easy, free access to all ski areas and shopping.
The condo consists of: master bedroom with a king-size bed and a full bath. The 2nd bedroom has a king bed, with a full bath off the hall away, loft area has 2 full size beds. The living room has wood fireplace, TV, with DVD player And a brand new sleeper couch! Unit has access to full clubhouse facilities including laundry room, game room, indoor pool, and hot tub.
Amenities: Fresh linens, towels, FREE high speed internet access, expanded cable in each room, wood burning fireplace, clubhouse, laundry facility, and elevator.
Lake Dillon and the ski areas of Keystone, Copper Mountain, Breckenridge, Loveland, A-Basin and Vail are within a short drive. Bordering Arapahoe National Forest at the base of Buffalo Mountain, hikers and cross-country skiers have easy access to a variety of trails in the Gore Range. There are great biking opportunities for all types of bikers throughout Summit County.
We are a short drive to an outlet mall, Target, a movie theater, a large grocery store (City Market), and many great restaurants.
No smoking No pets!
Amenities
  • Adventure
  • antiquing
  • ATM/bank
  • autumn foliage
  • Away From It All
  • Babysitter
  • Balcony
  • Bedding 1: King
  • Bedding 2: King
  • Bedding 3: 2 Double
  • Bedding 4: Sofa Sleeper
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • Budget
  • children welcome
  • cinemas
  • Coffee Maker
  • coin laundry
  • Communal Pool
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • Dining Area
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • eco tourism
  • Elevator
  • festivals
  • Fireplace
  • fishing
  • fitness center
  • fly fishing
  • forests
  • Free Shuttle: On Route
  • Free WiFi: Yes Free Access
  • Full Kitchen
  • gambling casinos
  • golf
  • groceries
  • Heated Pool
  • hiking
  • horseback riding
  • hospital
  • hot air ballooning
  • Hot Tub
  • ice skating
  • Indoor Pool
  • Internet: Yes
  • Iron & Board
  • Kitchen
  • laundromat
  • Laundry
  • live theater
  • marina
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • Microwave
  • More 3: Non-Smoking Unit
  • More1: Pets not allowed
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • outlet shopping
  • Oven
  • Parking
  • Parking Type: Outside
  • photography
  • playground
  • Pool: Clubhouse Pool
  • recommended
  • recreation center
  • Refrigerator
  • restaurants
  • Romantic
  • sailing
  • Satellite / Cable
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • Skiing
  • skiing
  • sledding
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • Sports & Activities
  • Stove
  • swimming
  • Television
  • tennis
  • Toaster
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Towels Provided
  • TV
  • View: Mountain View
  • walking
  • whitewater rafting
  • wildlife viewing
Accommodations
 AA402 Buffalo Village$259 / nightFrom:
Living Room - Silverthorne
3 beds, 2 baths, sleeps 8
Feel welcomed in this well-appointed, large top floor mountain hide away that sleeps 8 and is perfect for 2 families. Newly updated furnishing, appliances, and counters throughout, will enhance your stay in this beautiful condo. Cozy living room, deck with breath taking The condo is on the Summit County transportation line (The Summit Stage) for easy, free access to all ski areas and shopping.
The condo consists of: master bedroom with a king-size bed and a full bath. The 2nd bedroom has a king bed, with a full bath off the hall away, loft area has 2 full size beds. The living room has wood fireplace, TV, with DVD player And a brand new sleeper couch! Unit has access to full clubhouse facilities including laundry room, game room, indoor pool, and hot tub.
Amenities: Fresh linens, towels, FREE high speed internet access, expanded cable in each room, wood burning fireplace, clubhouse, laundry facility, and elevator.
Lake Dillon and the ski areas of Keystone, Copper Mountain, Breckenridge, Loveland, A-Basin and Vail are within a short drive. Bordering Arapahoe National Forest at the base of Buffalo Mountain, hikers and cross-country skiers have easy access to a variety of trails in the Gore Range. There are great biking opportunities for all types of bikers throughout Summit County.
We are a short drive to an outlet mall, Target, a movie theater, a large grocery store (City Market), and many great restaurants.
No smoking No pets!
Amenities include
  • Balcony
  • Bedding 1: King
  • Bedding 2: King
  • Bedding 3: 2 Double
  • Bedding 4: Sofa Sleeper
  • Coffee Maker
  • coin laundry
  • Dining Area
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Fireplace
  • Full Kitchen
  • Hot Tub
  • Iron & Board
  • live theater
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Parking
  • Parking Type: Outside
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Features include
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • boating
  • Budget
  • festivals
  • groceries
  • Heated Pool
  • Kitchen
  • More 3: Non-Smoking Unit
  • More1: Pets not allowed
  • recommended
  • Romantic
  • Towels Provided
  • View: Mountain View
  • walking
Display Rates:   Nightly
Reviews

Great views

Stayed in February, 2018
Overall Satisfaction star rating
James B.
from arvada, Colorado recommends this vacation rental.
Had a great time staying here and I think this is the third time I stayed at this exact place. It's got a great view, good pool/Jacuzzi and game room. It's an older property but it's kept up very well. Thanks!

Pretty & fun!

Stayed in January, 2018
Overall Satisfaction star rating
Peg H.
from denver, Colorado recommends this vacation rental.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay / lots of family fun / pretty view - would stay again!

Great views, fantastic appointments

Stayed 3 days in April, 2014
Overall Satisfaction star rating
Mark
This is a condo located high above the towns of Silverthorne & Dillon. It is set up more like a hotel / condo, with an elevator, indoor pool & hot tub, laundry facilities. This unit is a duplex with two double beds in the loft & two bedrooms on the main floor. The unit is very well appointed, the building is clean & well maintained. The folks at a1 Vacation were fantastic! They handled everything perfectly from getting & dropping off keys in the lock box to all of our questions. The building is way up in the hills, about 9,500' in elevation from our GPS, with stunning views and it's just great for walks and relaxing. Be aware that this is not slope side nor right at the ski areas, but the town is right at the bottom of the hill. It's not a super luxury condo, but the price was great, appointments & amenities were very good and the place was clean and well kept. Overall, a very good place and a great find!

Buffalo Village Condo

Stayed 5 days in March, 2014
Overall Satisfaction star rating
travelers from CT
overall we were ok with this rental. There were no smoking signs posted and we received all the no smoking warnings but the unit did smell of smoke. It was also a bit dark, but otherwise it was clean and we were comfortable. The kitchen was stocked with all we needed and there were plenty of towels. Small difficultly in getting tot he hot tub room, the code was wrong and the person answering the phone did not know how to help us. We ended up asking other people using the hot tub. The location is excellent, steps to trails on Buffalo Mountain and minutes to Keystone and the highway, about 20-30 to Vail and Breckenridge. easy access to ski rentals and grocery stores.

Perfect for what I was looking for.

Stayed 5 days in February, 2014
Overall Satisfaction star rating
James
They had a problem with the place I was going to rent and for no charge they upgraded me to a better place. Really impressed with this owner or management team that I interacted with and if I'm back in this area I'll be contacting them. Thanks!

Beautiful views and centrally located.

Stayed 8 days in July, 2013
Overall Satisfaction star rating
Grahns enjoy CO
We enjoyed our accommodations. I would have liked brighter lights on the bedside tables (my eyesight isn't what it used to be:-). We really had everything we needed for a very pleasant stay. I would recommend it to anyone I know that was interested.

a very comfortable stay!!!

Stayed 8 days in February, 2013
Overall Satisfaction star rating
Alice
We loved our stay in the condo. Had a swim every afternoon to relex the muscles, and chilled by the fireplace in the evening.

Awesome stay in Silverthorne

Stayed 5 days in March, 2013
Overall Satisfaction star rating
Sarah
We loved this condo, It's clean, has new carpet, and nice furniture. Will definately stay here again!!

Enjoyed our stay!

Stayed 5 days in March, 2012
Overall Satisfaction star rating
ken
Very much enjoyed our stay at Buffalo Village! The condo was well appointed, well cared for, and very comfortable for our family of four. We also ejoyed the pool and spa area. Our late night arrival was greatly enhanced by being able to get the keys from your night box. Thanks for your help making our vacation special.

Great Getaway!

Stayed 3 days in February, 2012
Overall Satisfaction star rating
Exploring Colorado
The condo we rented was spectular for our family of six. Everything was great from check-in to the location. We had a wonderful time and look forward to visiting the area again.

Great space! Pictures gave true vision of the place.

Stayed 2 days in December, 2011
Overall Satisfaction star rating
Greenhaw
We loved our stay here. Great place and advertised correctly. I would say that the level to adjust the floo on the fireplace isn't working correctly...and there the paper products were lacking (which we could have easily brought, but it said it would have paper towels, etc.). Otherwise loved it! Hope to stay again on next trip!
Manager Responded on 01/16/2012
We provide one roll towels on counter and one extra under sink. We are sorry if our housekeepers missed them. Next time a call to us and we can bring you some.

It was easy to arrange and so much nicer than staying at a hotel

Stayed 7 days in September, 2011
Overall Satisfaction star rating
Terri
Everything was there, towels, seasoning, cooking oil, sugar. There was tomato sauce and spagetti to make a meatless meal if you wanted to wait a day to shop. Everything was thought off. It was quiet and serene, despite that we arrived labor day weekend on a Saturday. The worst part was getting there with the heavy traffic on I 70. It was nice to arrive at the condo and know all I had to do was unpack.

Vacation Highs

Stayed 3 days in July, 2011
Overall Satisfaction star rating
Pat D
Accommodations were good. Liked the location. Close to hiking trails. Did not like listening to the big dog barking down the hall. Did not like listening the young kids running up and down the halls and playing on the elevators. Laundry area needs a change machine.

Very clean and great location.

Stayed 7 days in February, 2011
Overall Satisfaction star rating
Ron
Very clean apartment with excellent location to numerous ski resorts.

great stay

Stayed 3 days in January, 2011
Overall Satisfaction star rating
3 Generations
6 of us spanning 5 to 68; only shortfalls were nothing (matches,lighter) to start the fireplace with and the normal dullness of Condo knives. Everything else was very good to great!

Great functional base camp

Stayed 2 days in January, 2011
Overall Satisfaction star rating
Steve Bennett
We stayed a Friday and Saturday night and skied Copper. We had four adults and five kids ages 3,4,5,6 and 8. The two bedrooms gave the adults some away sleeping space and we used the livingroom floor, loft and pull-out sofa for the kids in a hundred different configurations. We didn't use the clubhouse or pool, although they looked comfortable. The drive to Copper wan't back-breaking, but it wasn't like staying on the mountain. Of course, the price wansn't either, which made the whole thing possible. So, this was a great funcitonal base camp from which to ski the various Summit County areas or Copper, too. It isn't luxurious, but you would need to pay lots more for that, anyway.

Very Comfortable and easy

Stayed 2 days in December, 2010
Overall Satisfaction star rating
Vince
Nice place to stay. Easy to get to and a1 made it very easy and user friendly experience.

Great find!

Stayed 2 days in August, 2010
Overall Satisfaction star rating
Melanie
Very clean, nicely furnished, comfortable and affordable condo. Main complaint for our summer visit is that it was very hot inside, even with all windows and doors open. Also didn't realize that we needed to bring our own towels for the pool. Otherwise was great for a weekend outing with the extended family!

Rundown

Stayed 2 days in June, 2010
Overall Satisfaction star rating
dl
My family goes up to Keystone every June. I have to say this is the worst rundown place we have ever stayed. The building smelled like mothballs and old people. The pictures do not tell the whole story. Condo is much smaller then it looks. I will never rent from this company again. I advise others to do the same. Sorry but just being honest!

Beautiful condo with fun pool for the kids; very hot though!

Stayed 2 days in June, 2010
Overall Satisfaction star rating
danaj
The kids had a great time in the pool and we were very comfortable in the condo. However, the one morning it was 80 degrees inside the condos and the windows were broken so we were unable to even get a breeze...my poor baby was literally dripping sweat and we had to leave just so everyone wouldn't be so hot. If it weren't for that, it would have been perfect! It did leave a damper on the trip though when we spent almost $450 to stay. :(

Beautiful condo with fun pool for the kids; very hot though!

Stayed 2 days in June, 2010
Overall Satisfaction star rating
danaj
The kids had a great time in the pool and we were very comfortable in the condo. However, the one morning it was 80 degrees inside the condos and the windows were broken so we were unable to even get a breeze...my poor baby was literally dripping sweat and we had to leave just so everyone wouldn't be so hot. If it weren't for that, it would have been perfect! It did leave a damper on the trip though when we spent almost $450 to stay. :(

Beautiful condo with fun pool for the kids; very hot though!

Stayed 2 days in June, 2010
Overall Satisfaction star rating
danaj
The kids had a great time in the pool and we were very comfortable in the condo. However, the one morning it was 80 degrees inside the condos and the windows were broken so we were unable to even get a breeze...my poor baby was literally dripping sweat and we had to leave just so everyone wouldn't be so hot. If it weren't for that, it would have been perfect! It did leave a damper on the trip though when we spent almost $450 to stay. :(
Manager Responded on 07/19/2012
I am sorry about the window, They just painted the outside of the building. The windows now open, if you would have called us we could have taken care of right away as we are available day and night.

Beautiful condo with fun pool for the kids; very hot though!

Stayed 2 days in June, 2010
Overall Satisfaction star rating
danaj
The kids had a great time in the pool and we were very comfortable in the condo. However, the one morning it was 80 degrees inside the condos and the windows were broken so we were unable to even get a breeze...my poor baby was literally dripping sweat and we had to leave just so everyone wouldn't be so hot. If it weren't for that, it would have been perfect! It did leave a damper on the trip though when we spent almost $450 to stay. :(

Room was good, hall needs work

Stayed 4 days in April, 2010
Overall Satisfaction star rating
4fourski
Four of us came out to CO for a long weekend of spring skiing. The accommodations were just about right for us. The only issue we had was in the hall and elevator. There was a smell, particularly strong in the elevator that was rather unpleasant. Never did put our finger on what was causing the smell.

Very comfortable, well equiped condo.

Stayed 5 days in March, 2010
Overall Satisfaction star rating
Leasa
After a long day of skiing, coming back to this comfortable condo was very relaxing. We used the washers and dryers almost daily. We were also thankful for the elevator and the hot tub. Access and parking was very convenient. The best thing was that the kitchen was equipped with almost everything we needed to make our meals. This alleviates having to pack a lot of extra items.

Great stay!

Stayed 4 days in February, 2010
Overall Satisfaction star rating
Jules
Four of us stayed in the condo for 4-nights and we all loved it! It is very clean, nicely decorated and well provisioned. We loved the fire-place and used it every day and also the hot-tub most nights. We liked the fact that it had two 'big' beds and also two doubles upstairs which will make this our first choice in the future as it is a perfect sleeping arrangement for a group of friends. We will definately be returning... Many Thanks

Comfortable

Stayed 4 days in February, 2010
Overall Satisfaction star rating
Treeskier
The Buffalo Village is a long way up the hill and our rental van was marginal in snow. It was a bit of an inconvenience having to drop thge keys off in Dillion as our flight home was very early. There were no matches in the unit for starting a fire but we improvised. These were small things in the grand theme. Skiing was great and the condo was nice except the hot tub went cold one night. I would return to Silverthorne again no problem.
Manager Responded on 03/24/2010
We are sorry about the hot tub there was the other clubhouse to use too. The manager of the building has been notified on the hot tub. Thank you.

Great time with family all together

Stayed 4 days in December, 2009
Overall Satisfaction star rating
farm folks
Just a super time and fun place to be altogether. Family loved the fireplace. Couple things that condo needs is kitchen towel and dishcloth. (We had to use bathroom ones) and bars of soap. There was only one small bar for two bathrooms and 10 people. Also would have been nice if we could have just left the keyes in the room instead of driving back to the office to put them in a dropbox.
Manager Responded on 01/07/2010
I am sorry that there was not any kitchen towels and soap was not there, we would have brought some to you. Thank you for your feedback

Beautiful condo

Stayed 2 days in August, 2009
Overall Satisfaction star rating
katrinamarie
The condo was beautiful, clean and stocked with all the essentials (towels, glasses, etc). We did notice that one of the screen doors to the balcony was ripped and the blender was broken. Wasn't really an issue for us but just wanted to make note of that. The beds were very comfortable. One of the beds in the loft had a pillow on it that appeared to be stained and smelled kind of funny. But, overall, we all really loved it there and would definitely rent it again.
Write a Review
* *
*
*
*
Your Accommodation Details
Room Type
'
Check-in
MM/DD/YYYY
Check-out
MM/DD/YYYY
Adults
Children
Pets
Cancel Send Contact Request
* *
*
*
*
Your Accommodation Details
Room Type
Check-in
 
Check-out
 
Adults
Children
Cancel Send Contact Request

Thank you — we have submitted your request and will respond within 24-48 hours. To communicate with a vacation specialist now, you can:

  • Have us call you
  • Chat with a specialist online
  • Call us at 800-944-5994
Tell a friend about this vacation
Send
Your Accommodation Details
Room Type
'
Check-in
MM/DD/YYYY
Check-out
MM/DD/YYYY
Adults
Children
Pets
Verify your information Change info
 

You will get an email confirmation of this request. A vacation specialist will contact you within 24-48 hours to answer any questions you may have and help you complete this booking by telephone.

You can also contact us at800-944-5994 to complete this booking. Our call center hours are: 9am-9pm Monday-Friday (CST), 10am-6pm Saturday (CST), 12pm-8pm Sunday (CST)

Tell a friend about this vacation
Send
Your Accommodation Details
Room Type
'
Check-in
MM/DD/YYYY
Check-out
MM/DD/YYYY
Adults
Children
Verify your information Change info